Mother

My world does not consist of the solar system.

There aren’t any cats and dogs.

I don’t believe in stars.

I don’t believe in crystal balls either.

I agree that the Lord can do anything.

Without Him, nothing can ever happen.

But, there is one force that defies, nullifies his power.

The Love of a MOTHER.

Mothers contain in them a bunch of emotions that sometimes defy reason. So this article is for all those mothers who have kept awake all night, guarding their sick new born’s and compassionately repeating the words, “It’s OK honey. Mommy’s here.” This article is for all those mothers who pack lunch boxes, hide the truth from fathers’, give us a little extra pocket money and love us irrevocably. For all those mummies who have taught their children how to tie shoe laces and button up shirts. Who have shed tears at her son’s/daughter’s first day of school.

Particularly, for my Mother (xoxo)

In this world, where there are so many blocks, streets, cities and countries, I would have been completely lost had it not been for my mother’s support. She has always been by me. In my initial days of life, through adolescence, up to this day. She has never actually been a mother who listens to me. She has been a friend who knows me, understands me, loves me. No matter how bad a day she might have had, she has the patience to listen to me.  To talk to me. To hold my hand and guide me.

God created families and gave mothers a unique place in that unit. Unlike anyone else at home, she can cook, clean, do the laundry, apply band-aids and love everyone, even though she may not receive love in return. She, single handedly, raises children, manages work and runs a household. And sometimes, she even manages to take out some time for herself.

This script seems to be written just for mothers:

“Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind. Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others.”

No matter how much we hurt and irritate and don’t appreciate our mothers, they still love us no matter what. They accept us for who we are even though we aren’t necessarily the best people we could be. A mother is someone who would run a thousand miles just to get you what you want.

And the only reward a mother wants at the end of the day is the simple words, I Love You.

So people, LOVE YOUR MOM back.

“But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple, and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begin.”
Mitch Albom, For One More Day

Bibliography: All images above have been taken from Google. None of them are clicked/created by me.

Leave a Reply

