Fathers

I wish any words were enough to describe what fathers do for us. I wish, there were terms enough to praise them, to show them how much we love, to say thank you! But, I think thank you is too small a word to say. And I even feel that there is no need to thank. There is no need to say that we are obliged to them for whatever they have done. Because they do it out of love, out of their passion for us, out of…..they just do it!

I can’t say a lot, I can’t express what I feel. I’ve written an article about mothers, and I could go by it easily, but now, I just don’t know why thoughts don’t take the shape of words. So, here are the best father and children quotes…

“Daddy,” I whispered, feeling my own breath hitch in my throat. “I love you.”
Just when I was sure he was asleep, the one corner of his mouth lifted in a smile. “I knew that,” he murmured. “Always knew that.”
― Morgan Matson, Second Chance Summer

9b81c15c1f400f85de299e0b9d1bc5d0

“The heart of a father is the masterpiece of nature.”
― Abbé Prévost, Manon Lescaut

73196e375ba4bfec47c0c6cc5474dafe

“A wedding is for daughters and fathers. The mothers all dress up, trying to look like young women. But a wedding is for a father and daughter. They stop being married to each other on that day.”
― Sarah Ruhl, Eurydice

Father-Quotes-4

“The monsters are gone.”
“Really?” Doubtful.
“I killed the monsters. That’s what fathers do.”
― Fiona Wallace

il_fullxfull.487257465_od5y

“Dads had favourite armchairs in which they sat like starship captains, issuing orders and receiving cups of tea and shouting at the news without fear of contradiction.”
― David Nicholls

maxresdefault

I love you dad. Always have, always will!

Disclaimer: All the above images have been taken from Google.

Leave a Reply

