The breeze, and you

I felt a sudden breeze on my face

A breeze I was familiar with 

I looked around, searching

But in vain

I tried searching for the source

But lost it amidst the crowd

And then I zoned out

Coffee in my hand, and to our days

Days when we were happy

Days when we fought

Days when we didn’t talk

And that day when we ended it all

As I come back to today

I look up at the sky

At the calm above this chaos

Above the hustle and bustle

And take in the last breath of the breeze

Of the perfume that you once wore

Leave a Reply

