Love, kaafi complication

I walked back to my apartment 

Knowing

That nothing could ever happen

That I was deprived of love

Deprived of the very definition of love

Love

What did it even mean-

Everything I had planned?

A long drive in the night

A sky full of stars

A stopover among the hills

A bonfire and music-

Her favourite music

And flowers, of course

Or does it mean what I feel

The twinkle in my eyes

The happiness in my voice

The blush on my cheeks

How will I ever know?

And is it still love if she said-

NO?

(Kaafi is a Hindi word that roughly translates to ‘too much’)

Leave a Reply

